Over the past year or so I’ve found myself dating really good looking men. One, because I work with a lot of them and two, because they are so attractive. Who doesn’t want to date a beautiful man with rock hard abs? Seriously? However, the prettier the face, the bigger the heartbreak.

Many of the attractive men I’ve dated think they are God’s gift to womankind and must give themselves freely to whomever is willing to take them.

Im sure not every gorgeous man is a “player” but I haven’t dated one who wasn’t!

The other night I was discussing my dating woes to a friend and she  urged me to go outside my comfort zone and date an “ugly man.” Hmm, I guess if a man is less attractive he has less options to cheat with and may be more appreciative of me. Sounds promising.  Now this morning on the radio I hear the DJs talking about Kirstie Alley going on The Ellen DeGeneres Show, telling Ellen that she wants to date ugly men! Here is what Kirstie had to say about her new dating venture: “I’m thinking ugly men might be the solution. I’m talking about butt ugly. Because I go for really handsome men and I think butt ugly would be appreciative.”

Well Amen sister! I swear I felt like it was some divine power trying to encourage me to get on board with the whole “date and esthetically challenged man movement.” I don’t know…

Im not superficial BUT when it comes to finding a partner I have to have some physical attraction to the person. He doesn’t have to be Bradley Cooper but he can’t look like Beetle Juice either! Sigh…

Image

