They call it a greeting card, I call it a public service announcement, either way its off the shelves.

Recently, a greeting card on the shelves at Target that had Whitney Houston fans seeing red.

The card reads: “Next time you think of dating the bad boy, consider Whitney Houston. That’s all I’m going to say.”

I had mixed emotions about the card when I read it. I was shocked, then humored, then heeded the warning. I was surprised that such a card ever made it onto shelves but we do live in America and I believe we all still have the freedom of expression. Even if it may be in poor taste.

Target issued this statement to ABC News after Whitney Houston fans expressed their outrage with the store on social media sites.

“It is never our intent to offend guests with the products we offer, and we take feedback from guests very seriously. The card was in our stores prior to Ms. Houston’s death. As soon as this was brought to our attention, we began the process of removing the card from all applicable stores.”

As a fan of Whitney Houston, I was upset by her untimely death but she did marry the self professed bad boy, Bobby Brown. You can say whatever you want but I will think twice before dating a bad boy!

